School Board

The inaugural Dalyellup Primary School Board was established in 2013 following our successful application to become an Independent Public School. 2013 saw the transition of the former School Council to a School Board following a school community wide election. The board consists of both parent and staff representatives.
I am proud to have been elected as the first Chairperson of the board and have received expert guidance and support from our Principal Mr Gary Quinn as well as from the professional learning opportunities given to the board members in 2013.
The fundamental purpose of the board is to make decisions that are in the best interests of all students and enhance the quality of education provided by the school.
The Board has achieved a number of objectives in 2013:
•Developed “Terms of Reference” for the School board in order to have the Performance Agreement accepted by the Director General of the Department of Education.
•Liaised with the school administration to endorse the School Business Plan 2013 – 2015. The plan provides direction for Dalyellup Primary School and has been made available to the wider community through the school website.
•Reviewed and endorsed the 2013 school budget prepared by the School Executive.
•Endorsed the contributions and charges for the following year.
•Endorsed the key performance targets and strategies for English and Math.
•Supported the introduction of iPad technology.
•Endorsed the introduction of the Positive Behaviour Support program.

On behalf of the Board, I would like to acknowledge the commitment and enthusiasm of our school Principal Mr Gary Quinn for his dedication to ensuring the staff, students and wider school community work as a team to deliver relevant, vibrant programs at Dalyellup Primary School.

Susan Carter
Dalyellup Primary School
School Board

Member Role
Valinda Sabourne Chairperson
Alex Cameron Principal
Sue Barratt Executive Officer
Trish Anderson Deputy Principal Board Member
Brad Snelling Deputy Principal Board Member
Karen McDavitt Parent Board Member
Trina Allocca Parent Board Member
Natalie Quarrill Parent Board Member
Jarrad Gerzina Parent Board Member
John Duzevich Community Representative



Newsletter Powered By :